▷ What is Twitter Flock, Close Friends Feature?

Twitter Fleets not working, maybe Twitter Flock then? Twitter is said to be working on a feature that will allow tweets to be shared to a specific group of people…

Twitter Flock, Similar to “Close Friends” on Instagram

In July 2021, Twitter introduced three conceptual features that would give users Greater flexibility and Better control over their tweets and profiles. One such feature was helping users make their tweets visible to only a small group of people, like Instagram’s “Close Friends” feature.

As a reminder, this Instagram feature allows you to create a list of users who can view your Instagram Stories. a A kind of VIP club consisting only of the users you want. Thanks to this option, Instagram does not choose your close friends list. You have to add and remove people manually in the “Close Friends” setting in the app.

Thus, Instagram close friends is a great way to connect with a specific group of followers instead of posting to your entire list or hiding more private photos you post from people you don’t know well. Whether you’re sharing a story with your entourage or fans of your VIP Page, using this feature is straightforward.

On the Twitter side, the latter called the feature ‘Trust friends or “Trusted Friends” at the time. But it may soon make its way to users under a new name: Twitter Flock.

Flock hasn’t been officially announced yet by Twitter, but This feature is already under testing. According to information reported by app researcher Alessandro Paluzzi, users will be able to share tweets with only 150 pre-selected followers. The herd members will then be notified that the tweet is only visible in their group.

Flock will be linked to the new Twitter section Communities, a space intended to give followers the ability to share Tweets with a specific group of people. With communities, Twitter wants users to have more specialized discussions with smaller groups, unlike the classic Twitter feed where everyone can see everything.

The Flock feature is basically an extension of Twitter’s reply control option. It allows users to choose who can see Tweets and who can reply to them.

If someone adds you to Flock, there is a green banner below the tweet of the person you’re following. You should read the following sentence: “You can see this tweet because its author added you to Twitter Flock”.

If you only want to send the Tweet you are about to share with your Flock friends, you can select Flock via the audience selector button at the top of the Tweet.

Twitter spokeswoman Tatiana Britt said the edge :

Twitter is always working on new ways to help people engage in healthy conversations, and we’re currently exploring ways to let people share more privately. We don’t have more news to share about the feature at this time, but we can confirm that ‘Twitter Flock’ is just an item name. Vice. »

Even if this feature is still in the testing phase, if it sees the light of day, all that’s left is to wait until it doesn’t end up being permanently deleted like Fleets or Stories on Linkedin.

Twitter FleetsThese temporary tweets, however, weren’t abandoned until a few months later.

Follow…

Leave a Comment